Dedicated to the reproduction of detail in any scale

You are not connected. Please login or register

Knock, Knock.... Who's there??? Jefbo!!!!

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1 Knock, Knock.... Who's there??? Jefbo!!!! on Tue Mar 10, 2015 12:48 am

Hey guys!   Razz

Hi all. My name is Jeff Selker. My mom got me building models at age 3. I don't remember if I did anything more than sit by her side as she built the Red Barron Tri-plane & the Cutty Sark. I sure felt as if I had built them. I was hooked and have been a model builder ever since (1963). As a kid I have built every kind of model at one time or another. As a teenager, my love of cars and particularly custom vans had focused me into an automotive model builder.

A fine Artist by profession, I got my start at the age of 15 airbrushing Custom Vans, Choppers & Street Machines for many of the top shops in The Miami area. Later on, in addition to that, I was painting on canvas eventually opening an Art Studio/Gallery on Lincoln Road, South Beach.